Little Gidding
The Giddings
Little Gidding ChurchTS Eliot
St John's Church, Little Gidding, Cambs, UK
Welcome
History
People
Explore
Services
Links
Contact
Nicholas Ferrar

Services

The Eucharist is celebrated every second Friday of the month at 12 noon, and on Sunday mornings at 11 am whenever there is a fifth Sunday in the month.

2019 Little Gidding Church little gidding
Friday 14th June Holy Communion 12.00 noon
Sunday 30th June Holy Communion 11.00am
Friday 12th July Holy Communion 12.00 noon
Friday 9th August Holy Communion 12.00 noon
Friday 13th September Holy Communion 12.00 noon
Sunday 29th September Holy Communion 11.00am
Friday 11th October Holy Communion 12.00 noon
Friday 8th November Holy Communion 12.00 noon
Saturday 7th December Eucharist on the Feast of Nicholas Ferrar 10.30am
Friday 20th December Carol Service 7.00pm
Sunday 29th December Holy Communion 11.00am

Annual Pilgrimage

The Friends of Little Gidding hold an annual Pilgrimage. More information on their website: www.littlegidding.org.uk/news

Feast day

Nicholas Ferrar is remembered near his Feast day, 4th December, at the annual general meeting of the Friends of Little Gidding. Please see their website for details.

Top

Pilgrimage at Little Gidding Church
Images of the annual pilgrimage more
Little Gidding Church

Service at St John's, Little Gidding

John De Val and Canon Bill Girard preparing the elements of the Eucharist for the Feast of Nicholas Ferrar

Service at St John's, Little Gidding

The Four Seasons
© Text and photographs by Jillian Wilkinson for the Giddings PCC, March 2003. Revised 2006